Specials for the 4th of July

07/01/24 - Monday

Hello, friends! 😎

Summer has hit here in Minnesota, and I’m sure my southern friends are feeling the heat! 🔥 

For me, the last eight weeks have included some kind of traveling, and I’m happy to say that I’ll be spending the holiday in my home city watching fireworks & eating my weight in ice cream. 

For those of you that plan to go out & celebrate in style, I’ve got you!

I rounded up some great food freebies to take advantage of this holiday, which will surely come in handy after parade #2 when you (or the kiddos!) are starting to feel hangry

🥨 Who doesn’t love a good pretzel & lemonade? Auntie Anne’s is offering a free pretzel after your first $1 spent when you sign up for their rewards. Bonus points? Auntie Anne’s offers a free pretzel every time you spend $10! I know I’ll be dragging my partner to the mall to take advantage of that. Cinnamon sugar pretzels, here I come. 💯

🍽️ TGI Friday’s is always reliable when it comes to a great deal. Sign up for the rewards program and get a free dessert. Rewards members can also enjoy free chips & salsa at every visit OR $3 off an appetizer. Healthy? Debatable. Worth it? Absolutely. 

🥪 When 4th of July festivities are in full swing, you can count on Jimmy John’s to keep you & the fam fed. Sign up for their rewards and get a free sandwich after your first purchase. With quick delivery and a free meal, you can’t go wrong! 

🫢 Oopsies Bill 🫢

Have you ever seen the credit card companies that offer free T-shirts or a slurpee at college campuses for signing up for a card? 🙋‍♀️ I sure did.

And that led to more credit card debt than I want to admit, and a significant hit to my credit score that I’m still working to improve. Oof.

Thankfully, SmartCredit can help you by maximizing your score via their action button & tools! 

Jen breaks it down beautifully in her Instagram post. Check it out & let us know your thoughts in the comments! **

How much do you plan to spend on the holiday?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Have a great day,
Kim

⭐️⭐️ P.S. Want to share all this goodness with your friends AND earn cool Frugal Friends merch?

**Means this is a sponsored or affiliate section. We may earn a small fee or commission when you choose to try one of our sponsor or affiliate partners. But opinions are still 1000% our own.