$550 Cash Gift Card Giveaway + Spring Freebies

04/08/24 - Monday

Happy Monday, Friends! 

We’ve got our usual Monday freebies roundup AND another fun giveaway.

This time we teamed up with DailyPurr for some California Themed prizes including a $550 cash gift card. 🥳

I (Kim) have also plucked some Spring inspired deals (pun intended), since I come from a long line of women with green thumbs.

My mom looks at a plant and it magically comes back to life. ✨ 

I, however, did not inherit that gene.

The closest I get to gardening is getting pelted with dirt while my dog digs holes in the front yard. 🤷‍♀️

However, I am eager to start an herb garden this year, and I know that many of you enjoy gardening as well!

That’s why I did some digging (pun intended) & found some National Gardening Day (April 14th) deals to share. 🌷

🪴 Score FREE mulch from Chip Drop by filling out a short form & signing up for their waiting list. Chip Drop is an app that connects arborists & gardeners to reduce mulch waste and save time! 

👩‍🌾 Interested in gardening, but unsure where to start? Garden Tutor offers a FREE online course to help the average person learn the basics of gardening design, installation, and maintenance. This is a great option for newbies or anyone expanding their garden! 

🫘 Libraries are a frugal gem that we’ll never stop talking about! Check out your local library or search by State to find a seed library, like this one at my local library. You can take FREE fruit, veggie, & herb seeds to start your own garden. The only ask is that once your plants grow, you bring the new seeds back to the library so the gift can keep on giving. 🥰

🐾 Do you have a furry friend who enjoys the outdoors with you while you garden? National Pet Day is this Thursday, April 11th. Get $15 back with this mail-in rebate for Blue Buffalo treats. Your pup will thank you. 🐶

🧥 Clothing Bill 🧥

Earlier I mentioned that I’m starting an herb garden.

To keep costs low, I’ll be using seeds from my local library & less-than-perfect pots I bargained with the flower shop for.

I’ll also use our new favorite browser extension, Beni, to save $$$ on outdoor clothing to garden in.

Beni is a FREE extension that searches secondhand websites for clothing and accounts for your size & style preferences. **

Hello, new wardrobe. 🤩

What’s your biggest expense in the summer? (Besides your usual spending) 🌞

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Warmly,
Kim

⭐️⭐️ P.S. Want to share all this goodness with your friends AND earn cool Frugal Friends merch?

**Means this is a sponsored or affiliate section. We may earn a small fee or commission when you choose to try one of our sponsor or affiliate partners. But opinions are still 1000% our own.