Freebies on Earth Day!

4/22/24 - Monday

Happy Monday!!

This morning started off like most others: a too-early doggie alarm, a pair of tennis shoes, and a chilly morning on the trail.

However, I (Kim) found myself reminiscing about the past, rather than listening to an audiobook or podcast while I walked. 

Did you ever do anything silly when you were younger?

Something that makes your adult self shake your head, but still brings a smile to your face? 

For me, it was hugging trees. 🤗

Back when I was a kid, I took environmentalism to new heights by hugging every single large tree I found and naming them.

I’m fairly certain Jeffery, the tree I planted in second grade for Earth Day, still lives in my Grandma’s old backyard.

Keep thriving, little dude. 🌳 

Alright, maybe it wasn’t tree hugging for you.

However, I’m willing to bet you did something special for Earth Day while in school!

And though we might have grown up, we can still celebrate with all the childlike enthusiasm we had as kids, starting with these awesome freebies!! 

💌 Snag free milkweed seeds from the Live Monarch Foundation by sending a self-addressed, stamped envelope by mail. This is a great weekend activity to do with children! 

🥑 Natural Grocers is handing out one free avocado to reward members on April 22nd and giving a $2 discount on any grocery purchase for signing up! 

🥪 Hungry after spending Earth Day in the great outdoors? Arby’s is offering a free sandwich to reward members with any purchase every week in April!  

🍃 Grove Co. is a marketplace that offers sustainable health, wellness, and cleaning products. Right now, shop their under $5 deals or earn a free cleaning set & free shipping with any $29 purchase.

🤦🏻‍♀️ Forgotten Bills 🤦🏻‍♀️

In a previous life, I was a veterinary technician at a small town vet clinic. I spent the days washing dogs and begging cats to take their medicine, and somehow, each day was busier than the last!

When I left that career, I realized that I never rolled over my old 401(k) and had no idea where to start. That’s where Capitalize stepped in.

Capitalize is a service that locates and rolls over your old 401(k) into an IRA account of your choice. The best part? It’s totally free! **

Sincerely,
Kim

⭐️⭐️ P.S. Want to share all this goodness with your friends AND earn cool Frugal Friends merch?

**Means this is a sponsored or affiliate section. We may earn a small fee or commission when you choose to try one of our sponsor or affiliate partners. But opinions are still 1000% our own.