5 Birthday Freebies to Sign Up for Now

03/04/24 - Monday

Happy Monday from Misti, Friends!

It seems like half my friends and family have a birthday this month, so I’ve been thinking about how much I LOVE birthdays.

The parties… the cake… the FREEBIES!

I was actually pretty sad last year when I realized I didn’t even remember to stop by Sephora for my annual birthday gift.

This year I’m not messing around—I have four months to plan out the perfect strategy to maximize a gift packed birthday (and birthday month!)

I’m sharing my favorite freebies here for some inspiration, but pro-tip: be sure to sign up for rewards programs at your local hotspots for even more special offers.

Don’t forget to mark your favorites on your calendar, too! 📌

🛍️ Sephora Beauty Insiders have an entire month to grab a free gift in-store, or you can claim your gift online with a $25 purchase!

🍩 Krispy Kreme Rewards members can also redeem three free donuts any time during their birthday month!

🍨 Get a free birthday scoop at Ben & Jerry’s after signing up for the Flavor Fanatics ice cream rewards program. Plus, members qualify for a general discount for those non-birthday ice cream runs. 

🌮 No one loves a good taco more than me, so you better believe I’m planning to stop by Del Taco to redeem my free regular shake. You just have to be a member of the Del Yeah! rewards program to redeem. Plus, you get two free tacos just for joining! 

🥐 If you join the Texas Roadhouse VIP Club, you’ll get a free birthday appetizer or dessert!

🔜 The bills you’re prepared for in retirement 🔜

Another birthday ritual I have is taking stock of my finances. I like to check in on my investments, savings, and any outstanding debts. 💰

Speaking of investments, now would be a good time to make sure you haven’t lost track of any old 401(k) plans.

We recommend taking advantage of Capitalize.

They make it easy to roll over 401(k)s from previous employers into an IRA of your choice—and it’s FREE! **

Until next time,
Misti

⭐️⭐️ P.S. Want to share all this goodness with your friends AND earn cool Frugal Friends merch?

**Means this is a sponsored or affiliate section. We may earn a small fee or commission when you choose to try one of our sponsor or affiliate partners. But opinions are still 1000% our own.